About SER 
Call for Paper 
Submission Details 
Conference Venue 
General Information 
Contact Us 

SERC2019 |
SERC2017 | SERC2015 |
SERC2013 | SERC2011 | SERC2009 |  SERC2007 




1st to 3rd August 2022 (Inclusive), Singapore


Paper submission click here!



  1. Barry Eichengreen (University of California, Berkeley)
  2. Daniel Houser (George Mason University)
  3. Danny Quah (National University of Singapore)
  4. Andrew Kenan Rose (National University of Singapore)
  5. Chong Yah Lim (Nanyang Technological University)
  6. Michael Plummer (Johns Hopkins University)
  7. Wolfgang Härdle (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
  8. Charles Yuji Horioka (Kobe University)
  9. Cheng Hsiao (University of Southern California)
  10. Takatoshi Ito (Columbia University)
  11. Jong-Wha Lee (Korea University)
  12. Yoko Niimi (Doshisha University)
  13. Tetsushi Sonobe (Asian Development Bank Institute)
  14. Partha Sen (Delhi School of Economics)
  15. Erik Snowberg (University of British Columbia)
  16. Naoyuki Yoshino (Keio University)
  17. Jomo Kwame Sundaram (Khazanah Research Institute)
  18. Wing Thye Woo (University of California, Davis)




The Singapore Economic Review (SER) has been a leading journal in economics in Asia since it was founded in 1956. The SER is a general economics journal devoted to publishing papers of high academic standard. It covers a wide range of economic issues, especially those impinging on Southeast Asia and the broader Asia-Pacific region. SER is also indexed in major economics indices such as the ISI Website of Knowledge; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Google Scholar; EconLit; and RePec.

Following the success of the biennial Singapore Economic Review Conferences (SERCs) starting from 2005 through 2019, we are pleased to announce the 9th SERC from August 1st to 3rd 2022 (inclusive), in Singapore. Past speakers included Nobel Laureates and prominent Economists such as Joseph Stiglitz, Edward Prescott, Edward Lazear, Robert Stavins, Justin Lin, Harald Uhlig and many others.

The SER invites theoretical and empirical papers on ALL aspects of economics:

  • International Economics
  • International Finance
  • Macroeconomics
  • Banking and Financial Markets
  • Econometric Models and Applications
  • Public Economics and Public Policy
  • Population, Demography and Fertility
  • Energy, Environment and Resources
  • Transport Economics
  • Behavioral and Experimental Economics
  • China, India and other Emerging Economies
  • Singapore and other ASEAN Economies
  • Asian Economies
  • Economics of Social Issue
  • Microeconomics
  • Economic History and Economic Thought
  • Economics of Technology
  • Economics of Information
  • Economics of Policy and Governance
  • Emerging Economies and Transition
  • Digital Economics
  • Economics of New Finance (Cryptocurrencies) and Block Chains
  • Artificial Intelligence and Economics